speakers & tracks

16th International Conference on Sensing Technology (ICST2023) | December 17 to 20, 2023

BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus, Hyderabad, India

Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao

Prof. Rao is an internationally acclaimed Nanoelectronics researcher with over 480 research papers, and 50 patents, which include 20 issued US patents. Prof. Rao is a co-founder of two deep technology startups at IIT Bombay (Nanosniff & Soilsens) with successful commercial products in the market. For his research accomplishments, Dr. Rao has been elected a Fellow of IEEE, a Fellow of The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS), the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE), the Indian Academy of Sciences (IASc), the National Academy of Sciences (NASI) & the Indian National Science Academy (INSA). He is a recipient of three honorary doctorates. Prof. Rao's recognitions include the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize in Engineering Sciences, Infosys Prize, and IEEE EDS Education Award (the highest international award bestowed by IEEE Electron Devices Society for Education), and many others. Prof. Rao serves on the Editorial Advisory Boards of several leading international journals such as the ACS Nano Letters, AIP Applied Physics Reviews, IEEE Journal on Flexible Electronics, etc. He is currently the Group Vice-Chancellor for the Birla Institute of Technology & Science (BITS) Pilani campuses.